When entering data, what does the “bin emptied” option mean?

The Bin Emptied option tells the Resource Center if you serviced the container or emptied the bag, when you recorded the data. When you select “yes” to the bin emptied feature it tells the Resource Center that to start a new data point. Selecting “no” tells the Resource Center tells to combine this data point with future data.

This is why it is important to keep communications open between the person who performs the station audit and who empties the bins.

If the station audit and the bin is emptied on the same day select yes even though it might no be at the same time select yes. If they occur on separate days, select no.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us